Departments of Ports & I.W.T- Government of Karnataka


Request Ship Movement

Do wanna use our port, please send us a request for the ship movement. We will contact you as soon as possible

Latest News


Administrative Report 2013-14

ANX 3 commodity wise details 2013-2014 – value in lakhs Annexure-I-XVI anexure 17 ANX 3 commodity wise details 2013-2014 –...

Read More

Karnataka Ports

Karnataka’s Navigable River System

The state has a well distributed river system as under

East Flowing Rivers:

The Krishna System:


The Kavery System:


The west Flowing System:

Udhyawar,Gurupur,and Netravathi

Minor Ports Under The Government Of India

The karnataka State has a maritime coastline of 155 nautical miles (300 kilometers),studded by ten minor ports between karwar in the north and mangalore in the south,flanked by a uttara kannada,udipi and Dakshina Kannada Districts.The ten minor ports of the site are karwar,Belekeri,Tadri,Honnavar,Bhatkal,Kundapur,Hangarkatta,Malpe,Padubidri and old Mangalore.Out of these ten ports,Karwar is the only weather while the other nine are reverine anchorage lightarage ports.

Copyright©2013, , All rights reserved.